New Day Year

Downtown Christmas lights
are overdue today
Today is new
 
Every day is new
I suppose
But today I am new
 
somehow
I do not know how
But I am
 
I breathe I see
Oxygen is crisp wind
tickling my heart
Swaying grass
imbibed to skin
 
Insides are twirling
Soul has arteries, They are
bursting from too much
Too much
 
Yesterday is dead
so I died with her
 
There are not balloons on my porch
but I imagine there could be –
Celebration is due
despite
 
There are oranges at my window
There is nothing but me,
The air
 
There are blues and yellows on the pillow, under my case
paid and bought for only me
Green for heart, Green for feet
 
 
Today is alive
as I am as I
As yesterday is:
 
Resurrected.
Overdue, expected.
Leave a Reply

