old romantics

prodigious
religious unwitted love for you keeps me all trueblue like an eclipse at dusk hazily lighting all the Musts I peel away like fruit
and eat when I see your eyes shed and golden like old husks of bugs
forever stranded vertically on the wall never to fall as I am The
Other for all that you’ve called and left behind,
oh!nevermind, i am the eternal Bind sewn of your skin waiting for all of time
for you to find the hints and riddles I dropped to the sky; a universal rain
and drizzle drinken and drunken for you and I, sunken as Goodbye

Leave a Reply

