jacob’s ladder

You couldn’t know me
back then
or any time after that, again
which begins
and ends
like a tangled string of living
a tale of talk and
toils and givings
broken clocks
that keep ticking

Nobody knows myself
or my visions
a tangled waltz of unfamiliar faces
tied together as ribbon
a bow box wrapped for missions
to the moon
my last yellow sky balloon
flown into the void
of all the whys
and what came too soon

You couldn’t know me, anyhow
for,
I have never been
and I am still
not,
even now.

Leave a Reply

