lauren marie [liberation]

I don’t ask her or tell her –
not anymore

I am a feral cat and she is a sweet flea
infestation
in my skinheartmind
and I’ve been eaten alive
reborn
and decomposed
with joy for her

I used to burst
when I was young
and she felt anxious at overzealous expression
easy to scare away:
my silent runner of
golden days

I exploded into Nothing
when I said the words
and she became a new soul in me
her sorry tears welling

“I love you”
is she
but she can’t say it to me

Leave a Reply

