old baby

my madness grieves
without language
i whine, cry, and gag on my spoiled innards

there are nights
that turn me inside-out
umbilical
cord
strife
hungry for the opening light
for the warm arms, my cradle
of peace, safety
bloody strings of my fate
swirled and staining
your chest

old and tired and still being born alloveragain
my madness needs
your arms
pathetic, primal need

hold me
in your arms
like i were new   and we had no words
but only beauty
resting between our flesh

Leave a Reply

