acid sunrise

i have come a long way
to this sunrise

and some breath or brush stroke
could seem a passing light of
brief anything
the words i have meant
since i wrote them without knowing
their power

i was young to think
the words i wrote then were poems
like they mean something now,
not only to me, but to any other who lives out there,

and this were my cry out
as a pen or silent eternity
to all the men who ever lived with a soul and thought
they may be me at this moment

i took too much time
and there it is everlastingly
like a joke
in front of me

and there you were
a sunrise, or a poem, or a joy i’d laugh upon later
waiting to greet me with the new day

you overflowed me
with each lovely wish for you

as me
as you
as we all were

goodmorning

Leave a Reply

