a stone for eternity

i was born to cut my heart open
in your wake
i am Prometheus, my heart eaten
every day for your love’s sake
and i love it – i’ll be your sacrifice,
your dreams, your light

tied to a stone, the monsters
eat my bones
and i’ll do it for all of time
i’ll give my organs and my soul
to give you life and fill your holes
inside

a mouth of silence is a mouth of mine
and i’ve written a whole book for you
a book of poetic fate and rhymes
you are my songs and tryings

i love you; i’ll never keep my
mouth shut
again
my dear

Leave a Reply

