[cosmic] aquariums pt.2

th’earth is but a needless intention
and I only a fish dissented
from the school
discovering land; I am the first Fool
to grasp dirt in my new-flesh-hands,
to grow legs, to stand;
I am the first fool of Man.

th’earth is only a lonely aquarium,
a faux-dimensional terrarium:
how do you breathe in space,
how do you breathe in space?

I’m just an unintentional fish on land,
the first fool of Man//
I’m just sucking on a black hole like candy,
searching for a taste of lonely souls
swimming circles in a fish bowl;

I am he/she alone
who dreams
for feet and standing:
the first fishy fool of Man,
gills and fins decanting…

Leave a Reply

